Walnut Crusted Oven-Fried Chicken

I went way outside my comfort zone today for supper.  I made Walnut and Rosemary Oven-Fried Chicken for supper.   It’s a recipe from the November 2010 issue of Cooking Light Magazine and it just happened to come up as the choice for tonight’s supper on the Cooking Light Diet.

I’m not a nut lover and I was really quite sure that I would end up having to scrape all the walnuts off the chicken in order to eat it.  I didn’t have to do that.  It was really quite tasty.

I did put the walnuts that I bought already chopped, into my spice grinder (aka coffee grinder that I use solely for spices and the like) and chopped them up pretty finely.

I served the chicken with Buttered Carrots and Sauteed Broccoli Rabe.  I’m NOT a fan of broccoli rabe I found out today.  I’d never tried it so in the spirit of opening up to new things, I made the chicken with walnuts and the broccoli rabe.

20150309_164859

Leave a Reply

