When you whine about a mediocre snowfall, karma is a bitch

Saturday, as luck would have it, we only got about 6 inches of snow.  I thought that we were doing pretty well until I saw the news last night.  Seems that Monday night into Tuesday and all through the day on Tuesday we’re going to get smacked by a huge winter storm.

snowfall_fim

This is our snowfall forecast.  And to think I was whining about 4 to 6 inches.  I suppose it could be worse, though.  We could live in the eastern part of the state (Massachusetts) where they are expecting more than 2 feet of snow.

Today I’m pretty sure that Dinah had her first ever experience with Greenies.  We were out near a PetSmart, and being the great mom that I am, we stopped in to buy Greenies for each of the dogs.  I’m not sure if Nicholas has had any before but I’m pretty sure it was Dinah’s first time.  And Hannah, well as far as Hannah is concerned Greenies are the equivalent of doggie crack.  Needless to say, I had three very happy dogs tonight.

Leave a Reply

