I shortened the sleeves on my Carpintero Sweater

In December 2011, I finished knitting the Carpintero sweater, designed by Jane Ellison for the Mirasol Collection Book 7.   This is the picture from the pattern book.   Mine looks like that but I don’t really have a good picture of it.

Carpintero

 

I loved the colors in the modeled picture so I actually used those colors exactly with their Akapana yarn, which doesn’t seem to be available anymore.  It’s 65% Llama, 25% Merino, 7% Acrylic and 3% Rayon.  It’s sooooooooo soft and sorta tweedy looking.

But somehow, I made the sleeves about 6 inches too long.  I have no idea how I did that since I normally get bored knitting sleeves and it nearly kills me to knit them long enough.

So here it is December 2104 and I finally shortened the sleeves to a normal person length.   I don’t think three years should be considered procrastination, do you?

Leave a Reply

